Toledo Metro Golf Association

Toledo's Premier Amateur Golf Organization!,

Congratulations to this years Players of the Year Terry Tyson in the Scratch Division and Jim Kennedy in the Handicap Division!!

Player of the year and prize stats are updated.

On behalf of myself and all the Metro Officers I would like to thank all of those that participated in the Toledo Metro Golf Association in 2017!!

Gary Aldrich


Alan Holman, Derek Dickerson win scratch/net divisions in TMGA finale @ HDCC---Terry Tyson wins Barry Latta scatch Player of Year and Jim Kennedy wins net player of year

Alan Holman made 6 birdies Sunday and in the Stableford format, those count as 4 points each and led him to the win Sunday. Brian Gerken made 4 birdies, but a costly double on 18 left him 2 points behind. Rene Morales was 3rd with 37 points. All 3 players shot 1-over 72. Derek Dickerson shot 2-over on the back-nine and took home the net victory with 44 points. Ron Herringhausen played well shooting 77 while tying for second with Holman and Morales.
The Player of Year races were both tight between 2 players. Terry Tyson edged out Tom Yeager in the scratch division and Jim Kennedy bested Doug Gust in the net division.
At the meeting, Seth Graff was voted as an officer in training,and I will show him "the ropes" for putting the events together pending my eventual demise :-) Seth is a nice young man, who until recently worked as an assistant pro at Belmont CC (will have amateur status back shortly). He knows the golf business and running tournaments and may be able to offer some fresh ideas.